Sing to me, O Stella, muse of hipsters

Help me on my quest of nonconformity.

You, who are unique and individual, (except for all the other hipsters),

Send down your sweet knowledge.

Reveal to me the most underground and distinctive of bands,

Aid me in my mission to stop eating anything of substance.

You, who smells of coffee and mothballs,

Remind me to always wear ironic tee-shirts, and my grandmother’s clothing.

You, who are above all others in your intelligence,

Let me project an air of superiority, so that all may know my indie nature makes them inferior.

And let me not stray from the path for individuality, lest I begin to like top 40 music.

Oh, sweet muse, whose comebacks sting more than Zeus’ bolts,

Help me to avoid conforming to stereotypes,

By allowing me to conform to hipsterism.

About isabrown7

attempting to blog, lets see what happens. follow me on twitter at @isabrown7

3 responses »

  1. LOL, nice! I aime your new page layout

  2. […] i’m taking a mythology course at my school. best class of my life. my post An Invocation to Stella, the Muse of Hipsters was an assignment from this class. this was another assignment, one for which i had to write my […]

  3. […] i’m taking a mythology course at my school. best class of my life. my post An Invocation to Stella, the Muse of Hipsters was an assignment from this class. this was another assignment, one for which i had to write my […]

Leave a Reply

