I love musicals. Love love love. In fact, as I’m writing this, I’m enjoying the classy, rocky tracks of the Rent soundtrack (how we gonna pay, how we gonna pay, how we gonna pay, last year’s rent!?!?) For me, the best part of the school year is during the musical season. I absolutely enjoy going to the theatre. And I listen to musical soundtracks just as much as I listen to my indie pop. So, without further ado, the best musicals ever (in no particular order).

Rent

Sweeney Todd

Beauty and the Beast

The Book of Mormon

Les Mis

Hairspray

Chicago

Wicked

Aida

Little Shop of Horrors

Rocky Horror Picture Show

High School Musical 1,2,3 (yes, I mean that.)

ANYTHING by Team Starkid ( A Very Potter Musical, Me and My Dick, A Very Potter Sequel, Starship, and Holy Musical, Batman! My favorite musical from that list is Starship, but my dream role is Draco from AVPM/S)

P.S. I did not include animated Disney films, because I do not have the time to type out the title of everything single Disney film, because, yes, they would all make it.

Sooooo, what are your faves? Comment below, I’m interested.

About isabrown7

attempting to blog, lets see what happens. follow me on twitter at @isabrown7

One response »

  1. anothercoolkid says:

    My fav is is Rock of Ages or Wicked, but you already knew that haha

    btw i still have to see half of those that you mentioned

Leave a Reply

