I have the urge to write.

I don’t know what I want to write about. But I want to write.

I’ve never really felt this before. Felt the need to record everything I’m thinking. The need to voice my opinions, my feelings, in a way that is pleasant and interesting to read.

But I have the urge to write.

I’ve been reading a lot of blogs recently. These pieces are works of art. The words not only form a story, but they rouse certain feelings in us. They are able to control us. Manipulative little things, words are.

My friend started a blog. Am I jealous? I don’t think so. But now I want one. I want to voice my opinions. I want my words to provoke feelings in you. I want my words to manipulate you.

I have the urge to write.

But I have nothing to write about.

Ok, maybe that’s not true. I have plenty I could write about. But what topic would fulfill my need to emotionally affect the reader? What topic could I present in a way that it would be considered art? I don’t know.

But still, I have the urge to write.

I have the urge to write, but I have nothing to write about. So I’ll write about my desire, my sudden longing to be heard.

People are going to judge my writing. I’m self conscious, of course. It’s only natural. Will they think it’s dumb? Will they consider this a work of art? I’m scared.

But I still want to write.

And I still don’t know what to write about.

So I’ll write about my urge to write.

About isabrown7

attempting to blog, lets see what happens. follow me on twitter at @isabrown7

One response »

Leave a Reply

